WASHINGTON — Rep. Jim Jordan (R-OH), Ranking Member of the House Judiciary Committee, released the following statement regarding the House Republican Conference’s announcement today that the following Members will serve on the House Judiciary Committee for the 117th Congress:

“The Judiciary Committee is at the forefront of many of the most pressing issues facing the country, including immigration, the Second Amendment, Big Tech censorship, and overregulation. We are very grateful to have a such a talented pool of returning and new members to tackle these challenges. The nine new members represent a variety of backgrounds and skill sets well-suited to the immense amount of work before us.”

Returning Members: 

Jim Jordan (Ranking Member, OH-4)

Steve Chabot (OH-1)

Louie Gohmert (TX-1)

Ken Buck (CO-4)

Matt Gaetz (FL-1)

Mike Johnson (LA-4)

Andy Biggs (AZ-5)

Tom McClintock (CA-4)

Greg Steube (FL-17)

Tom Tiffany (WI-7)

New Members:

Darrell Issa (CA-50)

Thomas Massie (KY-04)

Chip Roy (TX-21)

Dan Bishop (NC-09)

Michelle Fischbach (MN-07)

Victoria Spartz (IN-05)

Scott Fitzgerald (WI-05)

Cliff Bentz (OR-02)

Burgess Owens (UT-04)